Forums

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

Forums PlanetInside Community Introductions Hi, I’m Luke!

• Author

Luke Gohegan
    Keymaster
        • Rookie Investigator
        • ★★

PlanetInside+

Hi Guys, My name is Luke. I am the creator of PlanetInside. Obviously as you can tell I am obsessed with the strange and the unexplained. I’m a self taught web developer and have created the majority of this website from scratch!

Rickeo
      Participant
          • New Comer

PlanetInside+

Luke what a fantastic website you have.

The effort that has gone into the design is beautiful, everything looks really nice and is smoothly integrated.

What a website to be proud of.

Just a quick note, when creating a new thread on Chrome the background of the text editor is white and the text I type in is white, so it’s very difficult to see. Not sure if it’s just a Chrome bug as not tried with another browser but it’s very off putting as you can’t see what you’re typing.

Replies (like the one I’m typing here) seem to be fine, it only seems to be creating new threads. If the editors background can be made dark black/blue like the rest of the website background it should fix the issue (I think).

Anyway keep up the great work!

Luke Gohegan
        Keymaster
            • Rookie Investigator
            • ★★

PlanetInside+

Thanks Rickeo! I’m still developing the site which is built on WordPress and using BBpress to run the forums, it’s not great! I am however developing my own forum plugin so hopefully I will be able to use that soon instead!

Rickeo
          Participant
              • New Comer

PlanetInside+

Thanks Rickeo! I’m still developing the site which is built on WordPress and using BBpress to run the forums, it’s not great! I am however developing my own forum plugin so hopefully I will be able to use that soon instead!

Awesome, really looking forward to creating some other topics in other sections of the forum.